For decades, Santa Barbara High has produced  dozens and dozens of outstanding athletes who have represented the Dons in both success, sportsmanship and tradition. From football to basketball from baseball to track, SBHS has also sent an incredible number of athletes on to the professional ranks as well as on to representing our nation in the Olympics. Few high schools have enjoyed an equal athletics success.

It is fitting that an athletics department so rich in history, tradition and success establishes a Hall of Fame to honor outstanding achievement.

This January 26, we inaugurate the official SBHS Athletics Dons Hall of Fame, presented by the Ye Ole Gang, with a special induction ceremony.

Established in 1974 by a group of former Dons celebrating everything special that is SBHS athletics, the Ye Ole Gang has honored each year those worthy of Dons Hall of Fame status. This January, 43 years of Ye Ole Gang honorees will be officially inducted into the SBHS Dons Athletics Hall of Fame. This illustrious group of outstanding Dons will be joined by 2017 inductees Randall Cunningham (football), Ryan Spilborghs (baseball), Allison Hardy (tennis), and Peter and Gerd Jordano (special achievement).

The Inaugural SBHS Dons Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at a dinner and reception on Thursday, January 26 at the Santa Barbara Cabrillo Community Center. Tickets and information at 966 9101 ext 5006.

View Flyer

2016-2017 SBHS Athletics Dons Hall of Fame Committee

John Becchio, SBHS Principal
Joe Chenoweth, SBHS Athletic Director

David Bolton, Hall of Fame Chair
Sally Becker
Billy Brace
Martha Garcia
Bill Oliphant
Danny Paulin
Mo Masson
Joby Nunez
Rachel Roesch

2017 Dons Hall of Fame Inductees

Randall Cunningham

Alison Hardey

Ryan Spilborghs

Peter and Gerd Jordano

Past Honorees

Gary Hart

Payne Green

Amahl Thomas

George Begg Sr.

Clarence Bishop

Gene "Punky" Bowman

Alex Bravo

Russ Carr

Sam Cathcart

CC Christiansen

Bill Crow

Sam Cunningham

Santos Escobar

Elmo Ferrari

Holly Ford

Don Ford

Jason Gamble

John Gilbert

Marv Goux

Gordy Gray

Jimmy Howerton

Jeff Jameson

Vaune Kadlubek

Cindy Lea Arbelbide

Faha Banks

Kristen Knapp

Pete Kwiatkowski

Betsy Lester

Bob Looney

Eddie Mathews

Linnea Mendoza

Del Mora

Jim Murphy

Joby Nunez


Jesse Orozco

John Osborn

Sal Padilla

Sebastian Pinero

Rudy Ramirez

Stephanie Rempe

Pancho Renteria

Bud Revis

The Rickard Brothers

Cal Rossi

Al Ruiz

Rino Filippin

Ron Shelton

Doug Spence

Frank Swain

Chuck Sylvester

Janelle Thompson

Joe De La Torre

Jack Trigueiro

Frank Van Schaick

Nan Verkaik

Fred Warrecker

Diane Wootton

Neil Wright

Howie Yeager

Donnie Yee

Ernie Zampese

Peter Zucco

Mike Moropoulos

Jim Anderson

Bob Kallman

George Batzianis

Cindy Schmandt